Breakfast

A little later than normal. I dosed myself up with Paracetemol, hot lemon juice & honey, then had an early night after watching The great Pottery Throwdown last night. I've still got niggly snuffles after a week plus. It must have done me some good as I slept well, & later than normal so decided not to venture outside for long today as there is a very chilly wind blowing. The male blackbird is normally on the fence waiting for breakfast so I hopefully improved his day by putting a couple of fat balls in this wire fronted feeder for him to peck at along with the breadcrumbs & mealworms. Peanut feeders shaken, No Mess seed mix feeder topped up, then back indoors. Ironing done, then faffed about on the laptop for an hour.
I was watching Stanley Tucci - Searching For Italy, on BBC catch up yesterday. Really enjoying the series. Food & travel in Italy ... What's not to like. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.