La vida de Annie

By Annie

Una vista inusual.

An early (for me) start to the day to go to the dentist for an Estudio periodontal, basically poking around under my gums with sharp implements followed by upper and lower X-rays on each side. I've never had such a thorough checkup in years of regular dental visits in the UK. It seems I have slight bone recession in the jaw, but nothing too scary considering my advanced age. The damage can't be reversed, but can be halted by further appointments for Raspado y alisado radicular (scaling and root planing), which involves deep cleaning beneath the gums under local anaesthetic. Sounds horrible so I've put it off till next month, in two separate appointments 2 days apart, as one half of the mouth has to be numbed each time. The only other thing to happen today was going to a local-ish supermarket for gravy granules (shepherds pie for dins) but managed to score some saffron (azafrán) and ground nutmeg (nuez moscada) for another attempt at rice pudding another day. I had pudding brain that day and put way too much rice in the bowl, producing a rice brick instead, a nice-tasting but very chewy brick. This is the view from the car park outside the shop, funked up a bit as it was quite boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.