La vida de Annie

By Annie

Practicá de Coro.

My friend and her little dog are in a choir - well the dog doesn’t participate but has to be there as she has severe separation anxiety. I was only there, not being a singer at all, in order to meet the owner of the premises afterwards. He had agreed to put a number of my pictures on the wall of the Aeroclub in St Luis, and also wanted to purchase two large canvases personally. I was a bit worried that he wouldn’t go for them, sight unseen, but in fact he and his daughter loved them, and wanted two more next month. They seem happy to trust my choice rather than be too specific about subject, and didn’t quibble over the price. I could do with a lot more customers like that!
The choir sounded nice, and Bella the dog added a musical yip at the end of one of the songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.