SUN, FOST, MIST AND ICE.

A terrible nights sleep last night,but entirely my fault as I had a espresso coffee after my meal. Up at 5am, left at 6.30am for the canal. There were so many plane trails in the sky. You may be able to see the frost on the bank and ice on the canal. It was sooo cold, but beautiful.
A neighbour popped in for a coffee in the garden, and then I did gardening for most of the afternoon. I got the two ponds cleared of dead plants and leaves and switched the pond pump on, so now I can hear the running water.
Trying to keep busy and only watch the news once a day, as it just makes me so depressed and sad.
Stay safe everyone and enjoy the beauty of nature at this awful time.
My extra is the moon in the middle of the night when I could not sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.