Sunset

I know the pandemic isn’t over, but to mark the end of all the constraints on our lifestyles, we have returned to the lighthouse cottage in South Wales which we last visited just over 2 years ago, a few weeks before the first lockdown.  We arrived in lovely weather which led to a glorious sunset.  My blip shows the lovely sky over the foghorns (which, thankfully, do not operate).

The only problem with this cottage is that its remote location means there is no internet or phone signal – although that could also be seen as a blessing, making us chill out and relax. However, it means I will have to post this blip after I return home (or find somewhere with decent internet).  I shall not, therefore, be looking at or commenting on others’ blip journals for a few days.

In the extra: sunset romance on the cliff top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.