Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Saffron tea

It's Monday! Before leaving home, we had the place ready for Nara to do his magic. One of the things he does is get rid of the tea stains that inevitably accumulate on the inside of mugs. We were back just over three hours later. G had a fraught start to the week with the school library being taken over by noisy Sixth Form kids. I had an unexpected problem to solve with regard to a courier sent to me from Amman.

G had an outing with her 4get-me-not group after ages. It was tied up with International Women's Day (tomorrow). She's been pampered with a foot and back massage! She felt so relaxed after it, she wanted a nap but as I hadn't got a blip yet, she had to accompany me to the beach instead. The sun is getting higher in the sky and it's been very warm today. Not far off 40degC. Argh! We've hardly had a winter. ;(((

G did us a fancy dinner - cooking things that have been bought that shouldn't be wasted whilst I caught up with some ironing. Later, we finally opened some mail that's been on the camel stool since last year. I found some useful things in there including a replacement debit card! Tch tch. I will try and be better tomorrow. Oh, my product photography job finally got confirmed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.