Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sandstorm

It is IWD today, and I haven't got a picture with an inspirational woman in it!! G managed to get a picture of the sandstorm that blew in mid-morning. The day began clear with a blue sky.

I dropped G off and came back home to work. There was plenty to do today; invoices as well as emails. We both needed a little nap in the afternoon. I am shattered by all the uncertainty and bad news at the moment.

The afternoon was more productive. G worked on the slides for the WDP service while I checked and packed my equipment for the product shoot tomorrow morning. I heard later that it is postponed to next week. No problem. I am ready.

The biggest news of the day, though, is my channel hitting 1000 subscribers. A huge milestone! We celebrated by opening a bottle of sparkling wine! That was a bit of good news that made me feel much lighter happier.

My extra is the sharpness (of the camera) test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.