Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Reward

I did NOT want to go for a walk this afternoon. I’m not sure why not. I love to walk and be outdoors. But sometimes I still have to force myself. Silly, really. I’m sure glad I did. Because THIS was waiting for me! My reward for not being lazy and staying at home. For another view, see the extra photo.

After yesterday’s 30k cross-country ladies skiing race yesterday, today was the men’s turn - 50k. It was particularly exciting because Britain’s Andrew Musgrave did very well in the whole race and was up at the front for most of it, leading at times. Sadly, he didn’t make the podium but he finished in the 6th position. Although he skis for Great Britain, he lives in Norway and is very popular there - they even did a documentary on him and the other two British cross-country skiers who live and train in Norway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.