The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Green knuckles

This is the copper beech tree at work, also known as The Joshua Tree, as it serves as a memorial to a former student. I snapped it after a bright, cold outdoor lunch.

Work was...long. I walked home afterwards, and the sun was still shining. CleanSteve told me that the car had had a puncture and needs a new tyre. Indie the cat had been outside twice and explored the cabin roof.

I received a phone call to remind me about a Zoom. Handy, as I had forgotten totally. First, I had to watch a documentary on YouTube (Folk Britannia, part two, from 2006) and this was followed by a Zoom discussion. I didn't realise that there'd only be six of us! I'm too young to remember much about the UK folk music of the 1960s and 70s, but the 'folk family trees' background was interesting.

And now, The News. We know it. The situation is getting worse. I am finding that listening to UkraineCast on the BBC Sounds app gives me a grounding on the issues of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.