Quadriptych

Well, there's a new word. If I make a collage with any more images, I won't be able to say it. I was out there again with the birdsong app, and this time it included a Saw-Whet Owl in the list of birds it heard! An owl! that would be thrilling to see! I think this bird is an Immature Golden-Crowned Sparrow, but I wouldn't put any money on it. There's not much gold on his little crown, but a tiny bit shows up in some of the photos. I keep hoping birders out there will give me some definitive answers, because I'm just guessing based on the sound app. I used Pic Collage to make this, because I liked the size of their grid, but I don't like the logo hanging off the end. I may be done with these -tychs anyway. It's just that sometimes the birds have a little story to tell. We'll see tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.