wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

... Pour on water, pour on water

DDW's April Challenge: Fire

It's nice to know our kitchen has both a fire blanket AND an extinguisher. Nice and safe!

I spent today in the library writing my second essay. It's almost done now, just the conclusion to go, so that's very relieving. I'm hoping to get it all wrapped up tomorrow, then maybe go on a spontaneous trip to the coast on Saturday - itching to get lost somewhere new and that'll keep me going until Paris and Amsterdam in a few weeks.

My evening was spent doing a big cook for the freezer, cleaning the kitchen and watching New Girl with a housie. Now it's almost 11, I'm in bed and I can hear the guys in the house next door watching ... football? Their living room is adjacent to my bedroom, and ours is vice versa. They're generally pretty good, there's only been one early morning party that I've noticed, so I know they'll settle down soon. I'm planning on reading my book for a little while anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.