wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Faith

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through him, and without him was not any thing made that was made. In him was life, and the life was the light of men. The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it. - John 1:1-5

When I saw the theme for DDW's April Challenge today I wasn't too sure what I would do. The concept of yin and yang doesn't work for me, it doesn't sit well with my faith. So I thought I'd try to capture where my balance comes from instead. I believe in a battle between light and dark, but I believe there will be a final winner, that the defeated will be vanquished for all eternity. My balance is my hope, my joy, my faith in the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.