Leopard and Cheetah

Today I worked on the leopard. I used Posca markers.

We accomplished a lot today. Shelly had a doctor’s appointment so we started there. Then we got him a chest X-ray in the same building. Trying to diagnose his congestion. Next we went to Costco. I got a tetanus + shot there and we picked up Shelly’s new glasses. He’s thrilled with them. He really noticed a difference this evening when we were watching TV. We shopped for food and came home.

I got the idea to invite my brother Steve for dinner. He and I played Carcasson before dinner and he watched some TV with us before heading home. We first watched the news which is so hard to see right now. And then we watched Steven Colbert’s monologue and Seth Meyer’s “A Closer Look.” Steve hadn’t seen that. It felt good to laugh a bit. Now I’m in bed doing my blip just before the end of a full day. Mehitabel is happily sitting on my lap and Cory is in his bedroom sleeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.