Another Hibiscus flower

We went walking with our Tuesday morning group today, and after lunch I cycled down to Kohimarama for my Pilates class, which I’m thoroughly enjoying and which certainly seems to be helping with the pain in my leg. I also managed to fit in an hour of work.

Tonight we went out for dinner with friends whom we haven’t seen for many months. We went to a nearby neighbourhood Italian restaurant and the food was delicious. I had the squid ink tagliatelle, as a reminder of the same dish I had on Murano Island ten years ago.  I don’t think it was quite as good, but then the ambience was completely different.

A new Hibiscus plant in the garden has produced its first flower, which is today’s blip. I love its cheerful yellow colour.

Daily community Covid cases have bounced back to a high of 23,894, and there are now 756 people in hospital with Covid-19.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.