A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Respect My Elders?

Box Elder Bugs have been my constant companions right here in the house since last fall. It's normal for them to wander inside around December as they look for a place to warm themselves for the long winter. Either that or they just like the company. But experts say they've come in droves (I can attest to that) due to our severe drought and heat all last summer. Apparently they do no harm and they're rather stupid. They find food in Box Elder trees and maples and they mate in the ground near such trees. We have maples. Big maples. Once they get inside their main goal is to get back outside (hence the stupid reference). I try to assist them but after awhile I just vacuum them up because I'm really really tired of sharing my home with them. They fly rather aimlessly and sometimes land on your head or your hand while you're bringing your glass to your lips. This can be messy. It occurred to me that I might want to blip one for posterity sake. So there you have it.

Tomorrow is a very big day and my Taxman has a surprise planned for me. I don't know what the surprise is exactly, just that we're leaving at a certain time and spending the night in a certain place where a certain outing may occur. I'm not sure how to dress for this uncertain outing. But maybe he'll give me a clue before we leave. The anticipation is killing me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.