Fungi

This morning went for a walk in the park with a friend and look what we found so it looks like it could be a good fungi season. They are such amazing little  joys to find. The heat then the wet day yesterday obviously did the trick. Came home for a very late lunch then another friend arrived as I am taking her mothers funeral on Thursday. It was after 5.30pm when she left. After that it was many phone calls including one from my son in Australia. So my evening meal was eaten cold. However that is a small price to pay for the opportunity  to visit with and to speak to friends
Tomorrow will be taken up with preparing the funeral service so excuse me if I dont get much commenting done. Thankyou to all who have visited and commented on my journal already this week. Now time for bed 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.