OldTimer

By OldTimer

Greenfinch

I do believe this is my 3000th Blip.  Something I never would have dreamed I would achieve. I have missed quite a lot of days  over the years .
This morning I thought what on earth can I do to mark the milestone and as birds feature large over my blipping years i thought that had to be it.
Not easy,  a friend came with me and we headed to a lagoon to get wading birds. Oh no the tide was full in so no waders.
Back to the new bird aviary at Temuka plenty of birds but not so easy to get them sharp through the wire but it was enjoyable! Back to my friends where she had put feeders back up for greenfinch that were hanging around her garden. Yea success!  She had the most amazing show of Begonias so I should have photographed them but had my heart set on birds
Thanks to Rainie who started me off on my blip journey. I so enjoy the contact with people all around the world. I am sorry I don't comment as often as I should and cant say I will improve because I know I wont make it.  Thankyou for being my blip friends you are appreciated. It is such a wonderful group to belong to

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.