Homage

On This Day In History
1958: Gary Anthony James Webb (aka Gary Numan) is born

Quote Of The Day
"It seems no matter what you say and how politically correctly and carefully you say it, you offend someone. Or at least I always do."
(Gary Numan)

How glad I am that he was born, unlike the dreadful critic - whose name has past into obscurity - who said that his mother should have had an abortion. And that is by no means the cruellest thing a critic has ever said about him. The countless hours I have spent for nigh on fifty years listening to his incredible music and musing over the meaning behind his lyrics. Numan forever!

Hard to think of a music link for this, but the lyrics of this song match the difficulty the Aspergic Numan has when trying to engage in Conversation.

"Oh it's so easy
When parts take over.
My conversation 
Is nothing more than lies.


You're just a viewer.
So cold and distant.
I've no intention

Of saying, "I love you.""

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.