Bottle Brush Flower At Sunset

I brought this bottle brush flower home with me after we went for a short walk after work. I hadn’t taken a photo all day and thought while I was cooking dinner I would have a play around with the flower.  I started out quite bland in the last of the afternoon sunshine and then ended up with this which I liked better ;o) It was enjoyable just waiting as the light kept changing and taking a few shots then looking at them all at the end!

Busy, crazy busy actually at work! The line for the drive through testing station next door stretched around the block and no one could get into their driveways because of the traffic. I went out at 8am to the supermarket and when I got back half an hour later I couldn't  get back in and had to park across the road and walk back with all the shopping argh!!  Then of course the customers couldn't get in or the couriers or the postie and so it went on all day even though they sent in some traffic Marshall’s to keep the driveways clear it wasn't always working well!   Things can only get worse with nearly 3000 cases reported today.  Never a dull moment….literally!!! 

Thanks to JDO - Jill for hosting ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.