Mono Monday - Flowers

The double hibiscus bush in my area is in full bloom so we headed down there first thing. There were a lot of workmen around and that made it difficult to get all around the bush, but anyway I got a few shots that I liked and off we went. I then went to the supermarket and spied a cheap bunch of roses so I snapped them up.  After work I played with them but the hibiscus has won my heart as it looks like some kind of wonderful silky fabric or a fabulous skirt or something like that ;o). Check it out in Large as there is much more detail in that view!!  I’ve put one of the roses in extras as a comparison and the colour version of the hibiscus, so good having lots of extras available ;o)

Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting MM this week ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.