Gone but not Forgotten

Gone but not Forgotten
Sunny day for my walk to the village. My preferred route back to the house is down by the Play Park and across the playing field. For the past couple of months I have been walking round the road, too muddy to cross the field. Today I decided to go across the field. 
With my  love of all things concrete I was sad that the Concrete Shelter at the corner of the field had been taken down. Top left  image as it is today and bottom image way back in May 2020.  
I knew it was going to happen as there was a village movement towards its removal due to 'Anti Social Behaviour'. 
As much as I enjoyed  the shelter pictorially I can fully understand its demolition,  particularly as its was right next to the Play Park.
I consoled my self by thinking there is still the concrete skate park near by (top right image)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.