Brambling #33

Apologies for going AWOL for a week. I came down with a nasty bug last week (not Covid) and didn't feel like doing much at all. I spent three days in bed which also stopped us going to London for my father-in-law's birthday, and generally felt awful. After that I spent most of the day on the sofa binge watching Killing Eve and feeling sorry for myself. Thankfully it is now behind me and I am feeling MUCH better and we managed to get out for a bit of a walk at WWT Martin mere today which was nice. It was very sunny, but there was a biting cold wind. The bramblings were still showing nicely at the Janet Kear hide so I thought I'd better get them added to my journal whilst they are still here. They will soon be going back to Scandinavia or Russia I expect, along with the Whooper swans. 

I will try and catch up with your journals again over the next day or two. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.