Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Accidental faffing!

A beautiful sunny morning but a cold wind!  I got a bit of fresh air to post a parcel and letter when the Age UK volunteer was here.  He is so good!  He stayed longer today as I had an online meeting for another dementia research project.  This is funded differently so is a small scale pilot study and then will provide (hopefully) evidence to secure funding for a larger project.  The idea is to have diagnostic blood tests which would be quicker and cheaper.  The GP leading the research was so good and based in Thornbury.  I asked if we could move surgeries for him to be our GP, and he said yes!  Reception said he had said no more patients so we have been very lucky.  To have someone looking after Mr T who understands and cares about dementia and the impact to other health issues will be brilliant.

Other than that a couple more plants moved into pots this afternoon and my online meditation and sort out Blip.  I was adding a border and picked the wrong option and got a very colourful image which I did really like.  The intended image is in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.