Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

LuxMuralis

..are a group of artists from different disciplines who create light shows together.  Their show 'Science' seems to be doing the round of cathedrals right now and this week it's Winchester's turn.  So tonight, clutching ticket, I went to see it.  (Really worth looking at in Large)

And yes, I thought it was brilliant.  I'd have liked to stay longer, but was tired and it was a fair walk back in the dark, but here are three images from it.  This is looking down the length of the nave towards the great west window ditto the first extra.  The second Extra is taken right up at the east end behind the altar screen - I particluarly liked being able to see the stone tomb alongside all the lights in this one.

Okay, that's it from me.  I did some commenting earlier today and a will do a small amount tonight, but most, I'm afraid, will have to wait until the morning.  Hope your day's been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.