Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Getting there

...in the end!

Oh, all these birds, but I am having such fun blipping them right now.

Today I got there by hopping on a train to see what was happening at Lakeside Country Park south of Winchester.  The answer is, not as much as I'd expected.  The lakes were mostly filled with seagulls.  However, what I'd gone for was the breeding pair of great crested grebes.  Wouldn't it be lovely to get shot of the courtship dance, but I didn't see that.  In fact, I quickly realised I'd be lucky to get a shot at all - the lakes are just too big and the grebes cunningly stay right out in the middle of the largest one and make as sure as they can that they don't come near you!  However, eventually I tricked this one.  It took two hours, but finally I got there ;))

I hope you got there too - wherever 'there' is.  Stay happy and positive, lovely blippers, hard though that is xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.