Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tree Creeper

I've been trying for several weeks to get a decent shot of the tree creeper/s who hide in the reserve.  I think this one from my morning walk just about makes the grade.  What very lovely little birds they are and how much they try and keep their camouflage complete.

While out I also met up with a couple of birders, one of whom, Ken, I've met there before.  They'd come from Andover, I think, hoping to see the sparrowhawks.  How busy the bush telegraph must be, birders seem to drive all over the county for grey shrikes, or water rails, or whatever! 

It's been very cold today but at least we finally have some sun for the next 2 or 3 days.  Now I'll have to work out what I'm going to do with it and where I might whisk off to..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.