Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Trying and failing

Another early morning and I went back up to the butterfly reserve, only this time on the bus.  There's a walk I've been talking about doing for months from there, across the valley and up to Chilcomb, then home over the fields.  But, you know I got off the bus, it was colder that yesterday and sunny only in patches and I failed to convince myself to get started  ;((  So I took pics of the gorgeous British white bullocks, then walked back down again and bought poo bags for the dog on my way home.  The quality of my life is beginning to bother me a little!

Never mind, I had a text from S last night to tell me that another friend, who has been extremely ill, is currently in recovery mode (no, nothing to do with covid).  Her husband is making her walk 5 miles a day to build her strength up.  P is a lovely man, but I'm glad he's not in charge of my exercise regime!

Right!  This shot is for our lovely Admirer.  I thought she would enjoy an image of a bullock sticking its tongue out (at the camera or the world in general?).  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting today's SillySaturday.  And enjoy the rest of your weekend, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.