Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Descending and Ascending

This morning I woke early and walked up to the butterfly reserve in brilliant sunshine, so I didn't expect to be posting a people shot.  However I couldn't resist this girlie marching down the pavement towards me with her wonderfully accentuated hair and eye-makeup.  ;))

Once on the hill I spied lots of further signs of spring (though no wildflowers yet) and met an old acquaintance with a lovely new dog.  I also had good fun trying to blip the larks which were rising in large numbers off the top of the hill.  Of course I really need a 600ml lens for that sort of photography - whatever your equipment the temptation to go one better always eats at you, doesn't it, but in this case I don't have the bank balance luckily.  Shot of lark ascending in Extras.

Okay, that's me.  Enjoy your evening (or whatever part of the day you've got to)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.