Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

No apologies

Just a blackbird.  But, no, I'm not going to apologise (though I admit I was thinking about it ;))  Because..

There is something about blackbirds that I find very endearing and funny.  With this one it's his stumpy flat feet, his filthy beak and his ruffled feathers, like a grubby small boy whose been playing where he shouldn't have been.  He's looking out over the reedbeds which gives that lovely straw-coloured background, together with the sky (which was NOT blue at that point, but grey; could I persuade the camera otherwise?)  Never mind I like the blue.

That's about it.  For the rest of the day I've been doing bits and pieces and walking Hazel and now I'm looking forward to a relaxed evening!

Hope you're all well and happy  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.