Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Primroses

Grey when I woke up and slated to be so all day, but in the middle of the morning, just as - by special request - I was preparing cauliflower cheese for tonight the sun came out.  So I hauled myself and the camera into the front garden to blip some of our primroses.  I don't know how they got here originally, but when they appeared they were instantly given untouchable status and have been allowed to romp through the grass ever since.  I do love them.

The rest of the day's been mainly domestic, plus walking Hazel.  When she and I got to the park we found bedlam as the kids monthly rugby session were just finishing and there were children and parents everywhere, but Hazel managed a good run all the same.

Hope your weekend's been a good one, despite the rather wearisome cold.  Have a great week, everyone  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.