Coast…

I have loved my three weeks in the borders. I got tidied up this morning, ran the hoover round Mike and Sarah’s little flat upstairs and packed up me and the kitty.

I went to collect them at the station in Berwick this afternoon and brought them home. Then I confessed my basement bonanza and got exactly the best possible response. They were utterly delighted and they think I’m amazing. I grinned all the way home.

There’s such a lovely sense of satisfaction doing something lovely for lovely people. I had great joy investing my time sorting out the basement and now they can have the fire officer come round and inspect it. I’m pretty sure the paint room was Mike’s favourite bit too!

We are both glad to be home. I’ve made myself stay awake long enough and now I’m going to get into my own bed with lovely clean sheets. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.