Five things

By fivethings

My big yellow tea pot

1. I wake up this morning and say gunaydin. My Turkish lessons are working.

2. An ace thing happened this morning. I was shopping for a big yellow tea pot, as you do, and had no success in a couple of places. I had faith in John Lewis though and made my way to the bright china section. No sign though so I turned to the man stocking the shelves and said 'I'm after a big yellow teapot'. He looked down and showed me the box he had in his hand. Yup, you guessed it... this is what was written on it.

3. Big day today. It's our first VIP night for the audio described show. I think my bit goes ok and I think the audience has a good time.

4. Ace show tonight. The jump boys were in and my taxi driver on the way home knew all about it. I love it when that happens.

5. A cup of chai and toast for supper. Iyi geceler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.