Five things

By fivethings

Lessons in patience

1. A Saturday morning, waking well rested and the sun shining. On the downside though it appears mount Florida has been invaded by Falkirk. Either that or there's football on.

2. Off to visit Derek for the first time in months and have a gorgeous time. A proper lady hairdresser trip. Three years ago in that very chair I had a Mia Farrow crop, two years ago it was with a House of Elliot bob that when asked what I was after I replied 'long curly hair please'. And here we are.

3. The weather changed and I take to Cos to start my spring capsule wardrobe. There's a few options and then I find exactly what I fancy. Exactly. I love it when that happens. Even better is the fact that I have money left on a Cos gift card from two Christmas' ago. Ya dancer.

4. And so to the Edinburgh, a relaxed journey and lovely pals at the other end. A tableful of chat and laughter and a little nervousness as we wait for the next event in the Traverse 50.

5. Tears of pride, delight and a little sadness as A Shorter Catechism of the Rudiments of Music ends the evening. Well done Mr Clark. Well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.