Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Plant Sitting - Day 4

I don't know if there's such a thing as "Plant Protective Services" in Iceland, but if there was, by now they would have been informed of the lack of care, nourishment and attention my mother's poor plant has suffered today. I blame my mother. She was supposed to return today, but still hasn't turned up!

We've all been very busy with work and other stuff we had to take care of. In the afternoon I had a practice session in a studio with a lovely girl in my extended family (lots of photos waiting to be processed!) and then after dinner I went to the theater so see the highly-explosive international performance "BLAM!" with my husband. What an extraordinary fun and creative show it was - wow! Kristján Ingimarsson and his colleagues Lars Gregersen, Didier Oberlé and Joen Højerslev are awesome :)

But this is how we were greeted on returning home after this great performance and a quick latte at Café Ilmur: A crying plant with high levels of alcohol in it's veins, muttering something about abandonment and the Icelandic school system. I didn't understand much but it's been put to bed now with a promise it can go home tomorrow... I hope we don't have another disappointing day to endure?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.