Alice prepares for a cold snap

Alice has quickly become a local feature. On Saturday she will have a path made so that people can walk across the woodland garden to see her without damaging plants. Someone is looking after her. Or maybe someone has lost a nice hat.

For covid related reasons no just turned three year old granddaughter for Wednesday childminding. I miss her but better safe than sorry. This gives me unexpected time to get on with a number of tasks I've been avoiding for the past fortnight or so. I went for an early walk, partly to avoid the predicted rain but also to give myself a clear run at the to do list. So what am I doing? Blipping, drinking a coffee, washing floors - anything to postpone sitting at the desk and tackling the tasks.

Yoga last night was called off so tonight's is a must. After that I have a couple of online meetings;  one work, one fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.