annhall

By annhall

Beautiful Metal Fish by Talented Tommy

I stopped by The Studio to catch Jean Blackburn's art show, and found that I had missed the show, but still found wonderful works and Jean's limited edition prints of her public art murals for the Bradenton Riverwal to view. The murals are fantastic; I always love her work.

While I was looking at the new show that was hung I can across a wonderful metal fish by the artist, Tommy, who does the most wonderful cast metal bells. And he had this fish mounted on a beautiful distressed wood board. It would be a wonderful art piece, either for a home or garden. I have always loved his metal bells, but so enjoyed the fish and wanted to share it with you.

The Studio is located at the interesection of Gulf and Pine Avenue on the Island of Anna Maria and they have the most interesting shows. It is close to the Sandbar Restaurant. So I often will check out the Gulf from the deck of the Sandbar and have a bite to eat when visiting the Studio. Rhea Chiles is the innovator behind the Studio and her son Ed, owner of the Chiles Group Restaurants, of which the Sandbar is one of three, are both outstanding at what they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.