A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Cinco de Mayo Tulips

It's truly amazing the difference a day makes. Thank you to those who offered encouraging comments yesterday. I was overwhelmed. I have taken on too much and it temporarily caught up with me. Several blip friends sensed what was going on and sent good wishes and prayers, and I appreciate each of you.

The tulips in my yard are blooming slowly and at different times, so this evening I took many different shots and ended up with this as my blip for the day. Earlier I photographed my taxman out by the pond looking at the grass carp spawning near the shore, it was interesting to observe since I've never actually seen him go out to the pond, wander into our neighbor's yard and stand on a large tree stump to get a good view of the fish activity. Amazing what fish spawning will do to a man.

Olivia slept for a couple hours today and I managed to accomplish quite a lot of soap business while she slept. I've gathered many product testimonials so far but am waiting for a few more important ones...perhaps even from Finland and maybe (Northern, if you're reading this) one from the Orkney Islands. So, it was a much better day than yesterday. AND my wonderful dear friends from Port Orchard, Washington, are helping me in ways I could never completely pay back properly, but will try my best.

Today I am grateful for amazing friends like G & C, for the energy of spring tulips, and for Olivia deciding today would be a good day to sleep. (hope she sleeps tonight for mom & dad)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.