Kestrel

Another glorious sunny day here, albeit a cold and windy start. I met my friends again that are on holiday here for a walk from Morton Quay to Blakeney and back. On the way out the council were doing the 'remote' grass cutting as you can see in Extras, where you can also see Juno against a glorious blue sky. I got treated to hot chocolate and a rhubarb and almond bakewell slice outside at the Two Magpies Bakery, both were delicious. On the way back we were watching the resident Kestrel looking for prey. It definitely felt like Spring on the walk back, and I think I've caught the sun a bit. We had a walk around the Quay at Morston when we got back, there were a few guys out doing maintenance work ready for the season starting on 1st April. 

Day 723 / Day 14 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
No Covid news today due to the blanket coverage of the war in Ukraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.