"It's a victory when the weapons fall silent and people speak up." - Volodymyr Zelensky

I will preface today's commentary by saying that I have pretty much stopped watching the news, other than headlines,  because it is all so unbearable, as is the frustration of my impotence in being able to do anything about it other than make insignificant gestures, such as today's sketch. For what it is worth, my hopes lie in waiting for the world to step in and stop this cruel madness brought about by the insatiable lust for power of one, dangerous man who apparently, cannot be stopped by any of the sycophants who surround him. 

So, given that I can't change the course of history, what did I do today? Well, I binge watched season three of The Crown, created a sketch as an idealized personal statement, did today's Wordle, progressed with my current knitting project, cooked myself a nice dinner (stuffed pepper) and at least feel satisfied in knowing that my online (Turkish) English language learning student this morning found our time together useful, not least in helping her self confidence for her imminent exam, because I saw it clearly on her shining face. 


(Thank you for kind comments on yesterday's Blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.