Hanningfield Reservoir

Today's photo was taken at Hanningfield reservoir this morning. Charlie, Maddy and I were touring the area for photos of boats for a project, but after just a few images, we aborted the mission because of the pouring rain and went for a cuppa at the nature reserve's cafe instead.

What I didn't realize until later was that I'd locked myself out, so hung out with Charlie and Maddy until bro was able to come and help me get in to my house. I've never done that before, and I am in no hurry to do it again. Lucky to have family close by.

What was left of the day included tutoring JJ,  followed by dinner with Charlie and Maddy, closing the day with a couple of hours of Jigsaw and TV till midnight.

Hanningfield Reservoir Nature Park operated by Essex Wildlife Trust (more info here)

Hanningfield Reservoir is a large 25,500-million-litre pumped storage reservoir located between Billericay and Chelmsford in Essex. It has a surface area of 352 hectares and is owned and operated by Essex and Suffolk Water. The reservoir is part of a 402.9 ha biological Site of Special Scientific Interest. Wikipedia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.