Auntie Betty

The hedgehog cam briefly caught a hedgehog heading towards the house we built night before last so I am hoping we have a lodger.  I brought the camera in this morning to see if s/he had returned and, after a succession of neighbourhood cats going by, there was a badger!  We know there are badgers locally but this was a first for us.

After lunch I walked down to the garden centre for a cuppa with my Auntie Betty.  After a chance meeting with my cousins in the park back at Christmas time, I had an evening out with them and Betty back in February and today it was just us two for a couple of hours of reminiscing, setting the world to rights and laughter.  We are determined this will be a regular get together after a number of years of lost touch.

Betty is in her eighties and has several pretty serious health conditions but she remains positive and active.  I am gladdened to have re discovered her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.