Snowy Path

Just after I uploaded yesterday's blip, I returned to the bedroom window to have another look at which birds were on the feeders to discover the tree empty.  It was then that the sparrowhawk hopped around to the front and I took this.  I think it must look on the local feeders as it's fast food restaurants.  The same thing happened this morning, one minute the tree was alive with activity and the next there was just a solitary blue tit, sitting on a snowy branch very still.  I couldn't see the sparrowhawk but I'm guessing he was near.  

It hasn't stopped snowing all day but it's been quite wet stuff and hasn't really impacted on the traffic around us.  I wrote a couple of Northumberland postcards and took a walk out to post them and back through the estate, enjoying the quiet and the whiteness.   Since then we've stayed put and had a relaxed day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.