Memories

…. of Alpine travels.

Crocus albiflorus, the archetypal snowmelt species of the mountains. This one I raised from my own seed, sown ten years ago. The seed came from a plant that I raised from seed I collected in the Alps twenty-one years ago. How different my life was then.

A busy day again. Lots of housework to catch with on my first day at home alone this year. Needless to say there were multiple diversions along the way. I went to a coffee morning in the flats where Jamie lives and also walked Meg before lunch. A couple of long chats with Ruth and tea at Jamie’s. I did also get washing dry outside plus a couple more loads through the machine. The place is a little tidier and Henry ensured there are less dog hairs around the place.

If there’s any justice I will sleep well tonight … but the situation In Ukraine is ever on my mind :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.