~PhotoFun~

By Cari

The Day After

Well, it's the day after my birthday and the surprises just keep on coming!!! Today, I got another card in the mail. Made me smile. I got a delivery of beautiful flowers. Made me smile. Got a text that my sister was on her way down to surprise me..MADE ME SMILE!!! Another surprise visit (only not as startling) !!! I haven't seen my sister since Thanksgiving. Oh what a wonderful surprise to have her take a couple days off work to come seem her sister for her 50th birthday. Yippee!
Said goodbye tonight to two of my kids. Back to work tomorrow for them :( :( :(
miss them already. Our son is staying here for a couple months then is moving up to Eugene to get ready for classes at UofO in the fall. My sister and I went for a drive and had a nice talk. Brought home pizza. Visited with Glenn and Winston now off to bed. I'm pooped!!!

Happy Thursday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.