A busy day.  I spent the morning preparing my club's entry to the annual exhibition of the EAF (East Anglian Federation of Photographic Societies).  Hopefully I have prepared all the paperwork and disks correctly: it is 3 years since the last exhibition, courtesy of Covid-19, so I'm out of practice.

This afternoon we sychronised diaries and sorted out dates for various future visits and events before meeting up with friends for a walk.  Then out this evening swimming.

My blip is an image grabbed quickly of the more or less empty road outside the swimming pool when I was on my way home. If you look carefully, you may spot the petrol station - one of the cheaper ones in the area with petrol at 159.9p per litre, and we can expect the prices to rise much further now the US and Britain are stopping taking oil from Russia.

I have back blipped the last of the journal entries I could not post while we were on holiday because of the lack of phone signal or internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.