Piggy Stardust by Paul Walsh

This first week back at work, after a four week break, has been more tiring than it has felt during the day and certainly than I expected. Thinking about it, the tiredness arises from the constant tension of knowing that being in the unit is potentially dangerous to S' health; if I catch Covid.

For that reason, I am not prepared to do face to face interviews with any patient who does not have a negative RAT test on admission, or on coming in to the community mental health centre. This is very much accepted as a reasonable stance by colleagues and by the administration.

I had previously (for quite some years) known of the existence of this piece of street art by Paul Walsh, but had not seen it before today. As I turned into the street at the end of which is the building where the community service is located, I saw it, stopped the car and grabbed a couple of photos, with this being the better one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.