I buy . . .

Some people buy plants, and some buy shoes, and . . . I buy books. And this time of year is when I really splash out. For the last few years I have treated myself to the whole of the Women's Prize Longlist and this is what I have here (just three still to come). I get so much joy out of beautiful hardback, newly-published, first edition books. I am not sure that I will read all of them, but I like to have the choice and often any that I reject one of the daughters takes away. 

Today I went to the wonderful O2 shop in Penrith and got a new contract (Sim only). I will pay less and get more data - can't be bad. And Gordon took up an offer and moved from Vodafone to O2 (O2 are not going to apply roaming charges in Europe, Vodafone and most others are doing so, now they can after Brexit). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.