Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Men in Kilts

Back Blip - one of several, so please bear with me!

In truth, one man in a kilt. But unexpected all the same.

The Sunday weather was cold but bright, so after church I drove over to Twechar and parked there before taking the bus to Kirkintilloch. From there it was a pleasant 3.5-mile walk back along the Canal to Twechar.

(I have signed up for the Scottish Canals 'Canal Challenge 200' which is to do somethng involving canals and the number 200 during 2022. This is to mark the 200th Anniversary of the opening of the Union and Caledonian Canals this year. I decided to walk 200 miles along Scotland's canals in 2022 - no great hardship since I am frequently out along the Forth and Clyde Canal near my home.)

Anyway, there I was walking along the Canal about a mile or two east of Kirkintilloch and minding my own business, when a kilted paddleboarder appeared on the scene and paddled by seemingly effortlessly into the distance. Maybe this was his 200 challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.