Horseplay

I enjoyed watching this pair galloping around the field and then studiously ignoring me as they munched on the grass. 

I'd taken the long way round on my way into town for the Book Shop Committee Meeting and also passed sheep in the next field and ducks at the Cuilc. 

Earlier this morning my Gaelic peer learning group met - must think of a snappier title - where we discussed the weather.  

In my main Gaelic class we are discussing Beathaichean (animals) and the Gaelic for horse is "each"  and interestingly (well to me at least) a walrus is an "each-mara" or water horse whereas a whale is a "muc-mhara" or sea-pig. 

The ironing has now been done - I probably spent more time thinking about it than doing it.

The news from Ukraine continues to be grim and our treatment of refugees inhumane. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.