Lakes

Sarah, Chris and Jess were running Stage 5 of the Bob Graham Round today , from Honister to Keswick. They needed someone to take them to Honister Pass and pick them up in Keswick, so I willingly volunteered for the job :-) Any excuse for a day in the Lakes...

While they were off running, I walked up Fleetwith Pike and Haystacks. It was quite blustery even on these tops and the mist came down as I left the summit of Haystacks so that visibility was poor. I met a few walkers who seemed quite nervous about finding their way back down to Buttermere.

This lovely Herdwick was with a couple of sheep friends near Dubs Quarry and was happy to pose for a photo.

I met up with Sarah, Chris and Jess in a coffee shop  (Merienda) in Keswick and was amazed at the quality of the coffee. Chris asked about it at the till when he went up to pay and it turned out that the coffee beans are actually roasted in Keswick. A bag came home with us.

sorry that I’m too tired to comment on any blips tonight…will catch up at the weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.